Greetings from beyond.

by Ave

Hi there. The neglected world of blogging. I’ve missed you. I’ve missed you badly. But you know, the funny thing with starting big adult things in life is that… well, life happens.

Anyway, I’ve gone through some major changes in life, finished my MA degree (yay!) and started working in the second biggest quality daily newspaper in Estonia – Eesti Päevaleht. I am in charge of all the digital channels and life is pretty hectic. Newsflash, eh?

For anyone who thinks journalism is glamorous and flashy – it’s not. It’s interesting as hell, with no worries whatsoever about getting stuck in routine. No picking one’s nose at work, but it sure does have its perks and super wonderful moments, which do make the long hours worthwhile. I started in July and have got to meet and interview some really interesting people. I’ve trebled (if not quadrupled) my working capacity (which admittedly at least doubled entering MA studies in Amsterdam), which is fairly badass, if I may.

My first ever real holiday happened this March. I saw my first Asian skyline and fell in love with big cities even more. Here’s a little flashback from Bangkok for all of you photo-loving folks.

Image

I need to return. To some of my old ways. To the good things. To the ‘me’ things. More to follow.

