Home home home

by Ave

I am going there at the end of this week. I can’t wait! I’m going there to my dad’s birthday and two lovely people’s wedding.

Recent developments in my life have brought up the question of home (where and why) a lot. In the light of those things, I’ve started appreciating my home in London a lot more. The house I live in right now, is truly home. Of course it doesn’t compare to the safety, easiness and familiarity of my home in Estonia, but it’s my very very own. It’s been a while since I last felt so at home. And of course this will sink in the moment some new breezes come along! More on that topic later, because nothing is set in stone for now. Changes will happen but where and how, time will tell.

I love the fact that British bankers just got monged out lazy through the spring and it’s the billionth bank holiday today. This would never go through in Estonia. Bankers are a bit of a different breed there – they don’t make their own public holidays.

Playing it by the ear is cool and very liberal, but I can’t help but think that you know, a certain certainty wouldn’t hurt. Flapping about in the wind like a free spirit. This lightness can get quite unbearable. Oh the young and restless soul, never at ease with anything (:

Time will tell.

Here’s a cat instead (got it from here).

